The final Minnesota Basketball News poll is in for high school boys basketball for the 2016-17 season. The Minnesota Basketball News provides the polls for the Associated Press.

At one time or another during the season, the Big Nine Conference had six teams in the polls but just two remain at the end of the season: Austin and Rochester John Marshall.

The Faribault Falcons were in the Class AAA poll for much of the season until illness and injuries brought with them added losses.

The Northfield Raiders were also in the rankings for much of the season but had a losing streak toward the end of the season that knocked them out of the polls.

Mankato East was also ranked for a period of time.

The Gopher Conference finished the season with two rated teams in Class AA: Waterville-Elysian-Morristown was No. 8 and New Richland-Hartland-Ellendale-Geneva was No. 9.

The Panthers are playing for the Section 2AA South Subsection title in Mankato on Monday night against Fairmont while the Bucs were ousted by the Cardinals last week.

The Hiawatha Valley League finished the season with three rated teams: in Class AA, No. 18 Lake City and No. 19 Pine Island and in Class A No. 4 rated Goodhue. The Wildcats and Tigers are still playing for a state tournament trip.

Below are the complete final boys basketball top 20 in each class.

Class A

  1. Minneapolis North
  2. Nevis
  3. Central Minnesota Christian
  4. Goodhue
  5. Springfield
  6. Red Lake
  7. Spring Grove
  8. Ada-Borup
  9. Red Rock Central
  10. Heritage Christian
  11. Norman County East/Ulen-Hitterdahl
  12. North Woods
  13. Browerville-Eagle Valley
  14. Cedar Mountain-Comfrey
  15. Prairie Seeds Academy
  16. Win-E-Mac
  17. Westbrook-Walnut Grove
  18. Lake Park-Audubon
  19. Battle Lake
  20. Stephen-Argyle

Class AA

  1. Minnehaha Academy
  2. Caledonia
  3. Melrose
  4. Crosby-Ironton
  5. St. Cloud Cathedral
  6. Esko
  7. Perham
  8. Waterville-Elysian-Morristown
  9. New Richland-Hartland-Ellendale-Geneva
  10. Watertown-Mayer
  11. Holdingford
  12. Eden Valley-Watkins
  13. Annandale
  14. Jordan
  15. Jackson County Central
  16. Breckendridge
  17. Brooklyn Center
  18. Lake City
  19. Pine Island
  20. Minneapolis Roosevelt

Class AAA

  1. DeLaSalle
  2. Austin
  3. Mahtomedi
  4. Orono
  5. Marshall
  6. Minneapolis Henry
  7. Waconia
  8. St. Thomas Academy
  9. Columbia Heights
  10. Totino-Grace
  11. Delano
  12. Fergus Falls
  13. Waseca
  14. St. Paul Highland Park
  15. Rocori
  16. Grand Rapids
  17. Alexandria
  18. Zimmerman
  19. Bemidji
  20. Big Lake

Class AAAA

  1. Champlin Park
  2. Maple Grove
  3. Apple Valley
  4. Lakeville North
  5. Wayzata
  6. Hopkins
  7. East Ridge
  8. Tartan
  9. Robbinsdale Armstrong
  10. Woodbury
  11. Osseo
  12. Park Center
  13. New Prague
  14. Cretin-Derham Hall
  15. Eden Prairie
  16. Edina
  17. Chaska
  18. Bloomington Jefferson
  19. Rogers
  20. Rochester John Marshall
KDHL Radio Banner in Rochester Mayo Civic Auditorium- photo by Gordy Kosfeld
KDHL Radio Banner in Rochester Mayo Civic Auditorium- photo by Gordy Kosfeld

More From KDHL Radio