The Faribault Falcons did not move up in the latest Minnesota Basketball News boys basketball poll in Class 3A but they didn't move down either.

The Falcons are still ranked 12th in the poll, which came out Friday before their overtime loss to Class 4A Owatonna.

It was just the second loss of the season for Faribault.

The unbeaten Austin Packers were seventh in the poll, Waseca ninth and Northfield dropped to 19th. DeLaSalle still holds the top spot.

The Falcons go to Rochester Century on Tuesday; the game will be on Power 96 Radio. Then they are home against Mankato West on Friday.

Lakeville North is still third in Class 4A with only Champlin Park and Maple Grove above them. Apple Valley is fifth, New Prague seventh and Rochester John Marshall 20th in the MBBN 4A rankings.

Unbeaten Goodhue is fourth in Class 1A, with Minneapolis North, Red Lake and Central Minnesota Christian above them. Spring Grove, in the same section with Goodhue, is rated sixth and Cleveland remains unbeaten and is 16th.

In Class 2A, Lake City is sixth, New Richland-Hartland-Ellendale-Geneva 12th and Waterville-Elysian-Morristown 16th.

The complete MBBN boys top 20 listings are below:

Class 1A

  1. Minneapolis North
  2. Red Lake
  3. Central Minnesota Christian
  4. Goodhue
  5. Cass Lake-Bena
  6. Spring Grove
  7. Hillcrest Lutheran Academy
  8. Heritage Christian Academy
  9. Ada-Borup
  10. Red Rock Central
  11. Nevis
  12. Springfield
  13. Lake Park-Audubon
  14. Browerville-Eagle Valley
  15. North Woods
  16. Cleveland
  17. Parkers Prairie
  18. Mountain Iron-Buhl

Class 2A

  1. Minnehaha Academy
  2. Caledonia
  3. Annandale
  4. Melrose
  5. St. Cloud Cathedral
  6. Lake City
  7. Esko
  8. Crosby-Ironton
  9. Eden Valley-Watkins
  10. Watertown-Mayer
  11. Brooklyn Center
  12. New Richland-Hartland-Ellendale-Geneva
  13. Jackson County Central
  14. New Life Academy
  15. Jordan
  16. Waterville-Elysian-Morristown
  17. Sauk Centre
  18. Virginia
  19. Perham
  20. Breckenridge

Class 3A

  1. DeLaSalle
  2. Delano
  3. Totino-Grace
  4. Orono
  5. Marshall
  6. Big Lake
  7. Austin
  8. Mahtomedi
  9. Waseca
  10. Alexandria
  11. Fergus Falls
  12. Faribault
  13. St. Paul Highland Park
  14. Minneapolis Patrick Henry
  15. St. Thomas Academy
  16. Sauk Rapids Rice
  17. Benilde-St. Margaret's
  18. St. Anthony Village
  19. Northfield
  20. Bemidji

Class 4A

  1. Champlin Park
  2. Maple Grove
  3. Lakeville North
  4. Wayzata
  5. Apple Valley
  6. Hopkins
  7. New Prague
  8. Tartan
  9. Robbinsdale Armstrong
  10. Edina
  11. Park Center
  12. Chaska
  13. Osseo
  14. Woodbury
  15. Eden Prairie
  16. St. Cloud Tech
  17. Cretin-Derham Hall
  18. East Ridge
  19. Robbinsdale Cooper
  20. Rochester John Marshall
Harry Browns Championship Photo of Falcons-photo provided by team
Harry Browns Championship Photo of Falcons-photo provided by team

More From KDHL Radio