The Faribault Area Chamber of Commerce is scheduled once again to join us on AM Minnesota every first Wednesday of the month.  Kelly Nygaard will be with us at 9:30 this morning.  We will talk about a number of topics.

The Chamber of Commerce and Tourism Gala was held last weekend at the Faribault American Legion. 2017 Board Chair Nate Chappuis handed the gavel to 2018 Board Chair Heidi Nelson.

According to a news release on the chamber website, "Chappuis spoke of the accomplishments that the chamber has had over the last year, of the personal growth and opportunities he experienced by being active with the chamber and encouraged more people to get engaged.  Nelson looked to the future and emphasized not only the business, but also personal connections that come with a membership."

Former Faribault Area Chamber of Commerce and Tourism President Elaine Kenow-Beaupre was recently given a lifetime achievement award and was in attendance.  So three eras of chamber leadership were there.

Former Faribault Chamber President Kymn Anderson was recognized for her years of leadership.  Mayor Kevin Voracek signed a proclamation designating Saturday, February 3, 2018 "Kymn Anderson Day" in Faribault.

Anderson was given a custom pendant necklace crafted by Chappuis Jewelers.

The former KDHL Sales Manager thanked all those present for their contributions to the community and chamber.

Faribault Chamber Building. Photo provided by Faribault Area Chamber of Commerce and Tourism.