Today we will see which wrestling teams will advance to the State Wrestling Tournament Feb. 26-28 at the Xcel Energy Center in St. Paul.

In Class 1A, No. 1 Kenyon-Wanamingo faces No. 4 Chatfield at 2:30 p.m. (Power96radio and And Dover-Eyota faces Zumbrota-Mazeppa. The winners will meet each other at 4:15. If Kenyon is in, we will have the second match as well on the radio and the Internet.

In Class 1AA, No. 1 Kasson-Mantorville goes against No. 4 Plainview Elgin Millville, and No. 3 Stewartville will face No. 2 Albert Lea. These matches get underway at 12:45 p.m.

In Class 1AAA, at 11 a.m. No. 1 Hastings goes against No. 4 Rochester John Marshall and No. 3 Owatonna  goes against No. 2 Farmington.

Look for updates here later.


More From KDHL Radio