In Section 1A, Kenyon-Wanamingo defeated Chatfield and Zumbrota-Mazeppa defeated Dover-Eyota.  Then Zumbrota-Mazeppa defeated Kenyon-Wanamingo 27-26.

In Section 1AA, Albert Lea defeated Kasson-Mantorville to advance to the state tournament, and in 1AAA, Farmington will make their first trip to the state wrestling tournament after a win over Hastings. Farmington defeated Owatonna in a close match earlier in the day. Here are the K-W results from their two matches.



106: Kenyon: Ethan Cota pins Chase Ketterhagen

113: Kenyon: Tyler Ryan pins Maleek Hussein

120: Chatfield: Jared Goldsmith decision over J. Clawiter

126: Kenyon: Bradley Kish pins Samson Stephas

132: Matthew Hougllum decision over Nathan Goldsmith

138: Chatfield: Jake Mandt decision over Dylan Craig

145: Chatfield: R. Meeker decision over Jeaden Sokoloski

152: Chatfield: Hank Friedricks decision over Mason Stevenson

160: Kenyon: Ted Androli pins Kevin Bradt

170: Kenyon: Bailey Paquin decision over Ethan Wright

182: Kenyon: Drew Sathrum over Dalton Lundy

195: Chatfield: Blees pins Donkers

220: Chatfield: Ian Morrisson over Luke Rechtzigel

Heavyweight: Seth Donkers pins Logan Karver



106: Kenyon: Ethan Cota decision over Spencer Defrang

113: Kenyon: Tyler Ryan decision over Hayden Stenslund

120: Kenyon: Jared Clawiter majority decision over Sam Nordquist

126: Z-M: Joey Majerus decision over Bradley Kish 

132: Z-M: Maverick Jackson injury default over Matthew Houglam

138: Z-M: Jacob Bennett decision over Dylan Craig

145: Z-M: Freedom Hunt decision over Clay Burow

152: Z-M: Caden Steffen decision over Stevenson

160: Kenyon: Ted Androli decision over Devin Manzy 

170: Kenyon: Drew Sathrum pins Tyler Soltau

182: Z-M: Dylan Downs decision over Bailey Paquin

195: Kenyon: Luke Reitzeigal decision over Prodzinski

220: Z-M: Tupper pins Riley Donkers

Heavyweight: Evan Block decision over Seth Donkers 

Z-M wins 27-26.