The NBA Board of Governors has approved a 22-team format for restarting the season in late July at the Disney campus near Orlando, Florida.

The format calls for each team playing eight games to determine playoff seeding plus the possible utilization of a play-in tournament for the final spot in each conference postseason field.

The plan includes the 16 teams that were holding playoff spots when the season was stopped on March 11, plus all other clubs within six games of a postseason berth.

The plan ends the season for the Minnesota Timberwolves, who don't make the 22-team cut.

KDHL Radio logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

Minnesota Vikings 2020 Draft Picks


More From KDHL Radio