Nathan Lexvold in his second season as the Kenyon-Wanamingo Knights wrestling head coach was voted by his peers the Coach of the Year in Section 2A.  Geoff Staab of Northfield was named 1AAA Coach of the Year.

The Section 1A Coach of the Year is Link Steffen of Zumbrota-Mazeppa.  Typically the team that wins the Section title has it's head coach receive the honor.

Section 1AA Coach of the Year was Doug Vaith of Lake City with Simley dominating the team and individual competitions.

The Section 2AA Coach of Year award went to the Co-Head Coaches for Tri-City United Paul Norgren and Shaum Timmerman.

The Section 2AAA Coach of the Year is Josh Barlage of Apple Valley

The Assistant Coaches of Year in each section include:

Section 1A:  Justin Bowland, GMLOS

Section 2A:  Carl Steckleberg, Westfield (Blooming Praire, Hayfield)

Section 1AA: Ben Kisling, Simley

Section 2AA: Jordan Rozeboom, Hutchinson

Section 1AAA: Steve Larsen, Rochester Century

Section 2AAA:  Rudy James, Apple Valley

Remember there was a three way tie for the Big Nine Wrestling Championship this year with Northfield, Faribault and Owatonna Co-Champions.

COVID did have an impact on a number of teams.  Unfortunately some were hit during postseason time.

What do you think?

Stars Who Were Tested for the Coronavirus




More From KDHL Radio