It's hard to believe but we are halfway through the Minnesota High School football season.  The Minnesota Associated Press latest high school football rankings were released today.  None of the top teams were changed in each of the seven classes.

The Faribault Falcons will have the honor this Friday of hosting the two time defending Class 5A Champion and #1 rated Owatonna Huskies at Bruce Smith Field.  We will broadcast the game on POWER 96, 95.9 FM and worldwide on the FREE POWER 96 app.

Other schools in the KDHL/POWER 96  KRFO/KAT KOUNTRY  listening area in Class 5A include #8 Mankato West.  Receiving votes were Rochester Mayo and Rochester Century.

In Class 6A defending State Champion Lakeville North is still on top.  Prior Lake and Lakeville South are rated #6 and #7 respectively.  Rosemount and Farmington received votes.

Class 4A Winona moved up a notch to #3 this week.  The WInhawks are in the same Section as Faribault.  Defending State Champion SMB-Wolfpack have been on top all season.

Pierz is still atop the Class 3A poll.  Stewartville moved up a notch to #5.  Cannon Falls went up two notches to #7 and Waseca received votes.

In Class 2A Caledonia is still atop the poll, Lewiston-Altura is #8.  Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton , Triton and Medford received votes.

Class 1A Defending Champions BOLD remains unbeaten and in the #1 spot.  Blooming Prairie is #3, Mayer Lutheran #4, United South Central #5.  Randolph received votes.

IN 9-Man Mountain Lake Area is still #1.  Leroy-Ostrander moved up a notch to #2, Southland is #3.  Grand Meadow received votes.

The Minnesota Associated Press complete polls are listed below.

1. Mountain Lake Area
2. Leroy-Ostrander
3. Southland
4. Brandon-Evansville
5. Renville County West
6. Stephen-Argyle Central
7. Hancock
8. Hills-Beaver Creek
9. Verndale
Others Receiving Votes:  Grand Meadow, North Central, Mountain Iron-Buhl, Blackduck, Win-E-Mac, Fertile-Beltrami

Class 1A
2. Mahnomen-Waubun
3. Blooming Prairie
4. Mayer Lutheran
5. United South Central
6. Springfield
7. Minneota
8. Upsala/Swanville
9. Gibbon-Fairfax-Winthrop
Others Receiving Votes:  Randolph, Dawson-Boyd, Ada-Borup

Class 2A
1. Caledonia
2. Barnesville
3. Minneapolis North
4. Moose Lake-Willow River
5. Paynesville Area
6. Blue Earth Area
7. West Central Area/Ashby
8. Lewiston-Altura
9. Eden Valley-Watkins
10. Concordia Academy
Others Receiving Votes:  Redwood Valley, Crosby-Ironton, Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton, Triton, Pipestone Area, Medford, Minnesota Lake

Class 3A
2. Jackson County Central
3. Albany
4. Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton
5. Stewartville
6. Annandale
7. Cannon Falls
8. New London-Spicer
9. Perham
10. Dassel-Cokato
Others Receiving Votes:  Mora, Aitkin, Breck, Fairmont, Minnewaska, Waseca

Class 4A
1.St. Paul Academy/Minnehaha Academy/ Blake SMB-Wolfpack
2. Hutchinson
3. Winona
4. Benilde-St. Margaret's
5. Detroit Lakes
6. Fridley
7. Delano
8. Becker
9. St. Anthony
10. Academy of Holy Angels
Others Receiving Votes:  Marshall, Simley, Rocori, Mound-Westonka

Class 5A
1. Owatonna
2. Elk River
3. St. Thomas Academy
4. Bemidji
5. Robbinsdale Armstrong
6. Tartan
7. Alexandria Area
8. Mankato West
9. Chaska
10.Minneapolis Southwest
Others Receiving Votes:  Rochester Mayo, Rogers, Coon Rapids, Rochester Century, Robbinsdale Cooper

Class 6A
1. Lakeville North
2. Eden Prairie
3. Wayzata
4. Cretin-Derham Hall
5. Mounds View
6. Prior Lake
7. Lakeville South
8. St. Michael-Albertville
9. Totino-Grace
10.Champlin Park
Others Receiving Votes:  Rosemount, Farmington


More From KDHL Radio