The Minnesota Associated Press High School football rankings were released just before the final games of the regular season were played Wednesday night.  There was very little movement in most classes.  Hutchinson did take the top spot away from SMB even both teams are undefeated.

In Class 1A four of the top ten ranked teams are unbeaten.  In Class 2A there are five undefeated teams.  Class 3A five teams with unblemished records.  Class 4A seven unbeaten.  Class 5A six undefeated teams.  Class 6A just one team with no losses.  9-man has seven unbeaten teams.

Below are the all the Minnesota Associated Press High School Football Rankings following results from last Friday.  Final rankings will probably come out next week just as the playoffs are getting underway.

Class 1A
2. Blooming Prairie
3. Springfield
4. Ada-Borup/West
5. United South Central
6. Mahnomen-Waubun
7. Underwood
8. Minneota
9. Mayer Lutheran
Others Receiving Votes:  Browerville, Carlton-Wrenshall, Polk County West

Class 2A 
1. Caledonia
2. Minneapolis North
3. Barnesville
4. Paynesville
5. Lewiston-Altura
6. Redwood Valley
7. St. Agnes
8. Staples-Motley
9. Maple Lake
10.Concordia Academy-Roseville
Others Receiving Votes:  Moose Lake-Willow River, Chatfield, Crosby-Ironton

Class 3A
1. Pierz
2. Jackson County Central
3. Albany
4. Stewartville
5. Fairmont
6. Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton
7. Cannon Falls
8. Breck
9. Annandale
Others Receiving Votes:  Minnewaska Area, Glencoe-Silver Lake, Pequot Lakes

Class 4A  
1. Hutchinson
2. SMB-Wolfpack
3. Benilde-St. Margaret's
4. Winona
5. Detroit Lakes
6. Fridley
7. Becker
8. Marshall
9. St. Anthony Village
10. Simley
Others Receiving Votes:  Cold Spring Rocori, Zimmerman

Class 5A
1. Owatonna
2. St. Thomas Academy
3. Elk River
4. Robbinsdale Armstrong
5. Bemidji
6. Tartan
7. Chaska
8. Rogers
9. Mankato West
10. Minneapolis Southwest
Others Receiving Votes:  Rochester Century

Class 6A 
1. Wayzata
2. Lakeville South
3. Lakeville North
4. Champlin Park
5. Eden Prairie
6. Centennial
7. Totino-Grace
8. Mounds View
9. St. Michael-Albertville
10. Rosemount
Others Receiving Votes:  Farmington, Maple Grove, Woodbury

Class 9-Man
1. Mountain Lake Area
2. Leroy-Ostrander
3. Renville County West
4. Brandon-Evansville
5. Hancock
6. Win-E-Mac
7. Southland
8. Verndale
9. Hills-Beaver Creek
10. North Central
Others Receiving Votes:  Ogilvie, Fertile-Beltrami, Grand Meadow, Mountain Iron-Buhl

More From KDHL Radio