District 5 Rice County Board of Commissioners candidates stopped by the KDHL Studios to discuss a variety of issues.

Commissioner Jeff Docken is seeking re-election to the post he has held since 2009.

Challenger Kim Halvorson says it's time for some new blood.

District 5 Encompasses:

The Townships of:

  • Erin Township
  • Forest Township
  • Morristown Township
  • Shieldsville Township
  • Warsaw Township
  • Webster Township (Precinct 1)
  • Webster Township (Precinct 2)
  • Wheatland Township

Cities included are:

  • Lonsdale
  • Morristown

We will have District 1 County Commissioner candidate Jim Purfeerst join us Thursday, October 8, 2020 on AM Minnesota.  Incumbent Jake Gillen has declined to participate.

I encouraged Jake to change his mind and if he does he'll join us Thursday.  The audio from that show will also be on this page.


CHECK THEM OUT: States With the Best and Worst Commutes




More From KDHL Radio