A team champion in wrestling has been crowned at the Minnesota State High School League's state tournament since 1938. The annual tradition continues Thursday, March 1 with 24 teams in three enrollment classifications chasing a championship. The individual competition of the State Wrestling Tournament is scheduled for March 2-3 at the Xcel Energy Center in downtown St. Paul.

Class A
Quarterfinals, 9 a.m.
Tracy Milroy defeated Kenyon-Wanamingo 63-7
Frazee defeated Atwater Cosmos Grove City 41-10
Zumbrota-Mazeppa Defeated Ottertail Central 37-19
Long Prairie-Grey Eagle def. Blackduck-Cass Lake Bena 41-13

Championship semifinals, 1 p.m.
Zumbrota-Mazeppa def Tracy Milroy Balaton-WG 35-18
Frazee def Long Prairie Frey Eagle 38-20

Consolation semifinals, 11 a.m.
Ottertail Central def Kenyon-Wanamingo 55-15
Blackduck Cass Lake Bena  def Atwater Cosmos Grove City 30-27

Consolation final, 5 p.m.
Ottertail Central def Blackduck Cass Lake Bena 39-23

Third place, 5 p.m.
Tracy Milroy Balaton-WG def Long Prairie-Grey Eagle 38-18

Championship, 7 p.m.
Zumbrota-Mazeppa def Frazee 31-19
Class AA
Quarterfinals, 11 a.m.
Scott West def Grand Rapids 56-7
Farmont/Martin County West vs South St. Paul 45-16
Kasson Mantorville def Totino-Grace 54-13
Perham def Foley 31-25

Consolation semifinals, 1 p.m.
South St. Paul def Grand Rapids 39-30
Foley def Totino-Grace 45-25
Championship semifinals, 1 p.m.
Fairmont Martin County West def Scott West 30-28
Kasson Mantorville def Perham 48-10
Consolation final, 5 p.m.
Foley def South St. Paul 44-26
Third place, 5 p.m.
Scott West def Perham 33-30
Championship, 7 p.m.
Kasson Mantorville def Fairmont Martin County West 49-9
Class AAA
Quarterfinals, 9 a.m.
Anoka def Hastings 39-22
St. Michael Albertville def Stillwater Area 46-20
Shakopee def Minnetonka 62-9
Wilmar def Albert Lea 50-18

Consolation semifinals, 11 a.m.
Hastings def Stillwater Area 44-21
Albert Lea def Minnetonka 50-14

Championship semifinals, 1 p.m.
St. Michael Albertville def Anoka 31-29
Shakopee def Wilmar 32-30

Consolation final, 5 p.m.
Albert Lea def Hastings 40-25
Third place, 5 p.m.
Anoka def Wilmar 30-22
Championship, 7 p.m.
St. Michael Albertville def Shakopee 30-25

Wrestling logo MSHSL

More From KDHL Radio