There were a few one-vote races during Tuesday's Rice County Township elections that necessitated recounts of the results.

For example, in Erin Township just one vote separated the two men vying for the supervisor position, with Joseph Lebrun receiving 58 votes and Darrell Turek 57 votes. Elgin Trcka was re-elected treasurer with 95 votes, with 116 total votes cast in Erin Township.

In Wells Township, Flavia Berg sent out fliers outlining her credentials and desire to be the treasurer and unseated Marlene Pohl. Pohl received 26 votes and Berg 43 votes; 69 total votes were cast in Wells Township.

In Wheatland Township, Gary Pavek is a new supervisor after edging incumbent Ken Kes 73 votes to 72 votes. Gary Brugenthies was re-elected Treasurer after receiving 125 votes. There were 146 ballots cast.

Turnout was generally light, although a couple of townships did have some good voting numbers, according to township officials.

Here is a listing of the other township election results as reported by the various townships to KDHL / Power 96 Radio. Not all townships included the vote totals in their report to us.

Forest Township

  • Elaine Trnka re-elected treasurer with 19 votes
  • Charlie Peters re-elected a supervisor with 20 votes
  • 20 votes were cast

Morristown Township

  • Dan Morris re-elected supervisor
  • Vicky Timm re-elected treasurer
  • Both received 17 votes

Northfield Township

  • Mike Groth re-elected supervisor
  • Karen Zimmerman re-elected treasurer
  • 22 votes were cast.

Richland Township

  • Shawn Bauer replaces Arnold Petricka as supervisor. Petricka passed away after serving more than three decades on the Township Board. Bauer received 14 votes.
  • Alan Meyer re-elected treasurer
  • Voters also passed the $125,000 levy, which is the same as 2016.

Warsaw Township

  • Steve Drewitz re-elected supervisor
  • Ron Kuball re-elected treasurer
  • 10 votes cast

Webster Township

  • Incumbent Robert Michel re-elected treasurer: 21 votes in precinct 1, 31 votes in precinct 2
  • Incumbent supervisor Dwayne Harnack receives 20 votes in precinct 1, 31 votes in precinct 2
  • 52 total votes cast

Shieldsville Township

  • Jim Melchert re-elected supervisor
  • Sue Martin elected treasurer

Walcott Township

  • Tom Donkers re-elected supervisor
  • Carrie Heiderscheidt re-elected treasurer
  • 52 votes cast

Cannon City Township

  • Clayton Mechura re-elected supervisor, 12 votes
  • Pam Wunderlich re-elected treasurer, 12 votes

Bridgewater Township

  • John Holden re-elected supervisor
  • Brad Pfahning re-elected treasurer

Wheeling Township

  • Mark Bongers re-elected supervisor, 9 votes
  • Marilyn Danks re-elected treasurer, 9 votes
Wells Township Hall- photo by Gordy Kosfeld
Wells Township Hall- photo by Gordy Kosfeld

More From KDHL Radio