A record number of Minnesotans have voted absentee and Rice County is following that trend but you still may be voting in the Primary Election today.  Here is a listing of the polling places.  Poll hours are 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

KDHL Radio will have coverage after the polls close through the Minnesota News Network and I will also be giving some area results on the statewide races. Remember you can not cross party lines in the Primary Election.  You must vote one party only.  There are no local races or issues to vote on.  These are the offices you can cast a vote for.

  • U.S. Senator to fill remaining term of former Senator Al Franken January 3, 2021
  • U.S. Senator for term expiring January 3, 2025
  • U.S. Representative District 1
  • U.S. Representative District 2 (for some listeners in the KDHL area)
  • Governor and Lieutenant Governor
  • Attorney General

Polling places are listed below:

City of Faribault:

  • Precinct 1 Dean Curtis 4-H Building, 1900 Fairgrounds Drive
  • Precinct 2 Washington Center, 117 Shumway Ave.
  • Precinct 3 Buckham Community Center, 15 Division Street West
  • Precinct 4 Our Savior's Lutheran Church, 1207 Prairie Ave.

City of Northfield:

  • Ward 1 Precinct 1 First United Church of Christ, 300 Union Street
  • Ward 1 Precinct 2 St. Peter's Lutheran Church, 418 Sumner Street East
  • Ward 2 Precinct 1 United Methodist Church, 1401 Maple Street South
  • Ward 2 Precinct 2 Northfield Community Resource Center, 1651 Jefferson Pkwy.
  • Ward 3 Precinct 1 Northfield Retirement Community, 900 Cannon Valley Drive
  • Ward 3 Precinct 2 Bethel Lutheran Church, 1321 North Avenue
  • Ward 4 Precinct 1 St. John's Lutheran Church, 500 Third Street West
  • Ward 4 Precinct 2 St. Olaf College Buntrock Commons, 1520 St. Olaf Avenue

Remaining Rice County Precincts:

  • Bridgewater Township  Town Hall, 500 Railway Street, Dundas
  • Cannon City Township Town Hall, 4490 Crystal Lake Trail, Faribault
  • Dennison   Ballots mailed to registered voters.
  • Dundas  Rejoice Lutheran Church, 205 2nd Street South
  • Erin Township  Town Hall, 12378 Independance Avenue, Lonsdale
  • Forest Township  Town Hall, 3625 Millersburg Boulevard
  • Lonsdale    City Council Chambers, 415 Central Street North
  • Morristown  Community Center, 402 Division Street South
  • Morristown Township (Same as above)
  • Nerstrand  City Hall, 221 Main Street
  • Richland Township-  Town Hall, 9985 240th Street East Faribault
  • Shieldsville Township  Town Hall, 7250 154th Street West Faribault
  • Walcott Townshhip  Town Hall, 4020 240th Street East Faribault
  • Warsaw Township  Town Hall, 22955 Dalton Avenue Faribault
  • Webster P1 and P2   Town Hall, 4175 Delano Avenue Webster
  • Wells Township  Town Hall, 18400 Roberds Lake Blvd. Faribault
  • Wheatland Township  Town Hall, 9641 50th Street West Veseli
  • Wheeling Township   Town Hall, 8492 Nerstrand Blvd. Nerstrand
People voting in booths


More From KDHL Radio