The Minnesota Football Coaches Association is out with their latest high school football polls .

The Northfield Raiders moved up two notches in Class 5A to #6 and Mankato West is now 8th instead of 9th.

In Class 5A Elk River is still on top and Owatonna is #2.

Apple Valley is tied with Northfield at #6.

In Class 6A unbeaten Eden Prairie is still #1 and unbeaten Minnetonka #2.  Unbeaten Edina is #3 and Lakeville North is 4th with Totino-Grace #5.  Rosemount received votes but didn't crack the top ten,

In Class 4A Winona is still on top and the top six teams are all undefeated.

Kasson-Mantorville moved up a notch to #9 and Waseca received votes.

In Class 3A St. Croix Lutheran is still on top and Rochester Lourdes moved up a notch to #2.

Sibley East out of the Minnesota River Conference is unbeaten and #5 and fellow conference member Jordan received votes.

Caledonia remains atop the Class 2A poll and #5 Triton is now tied with Redwood Valley.  Maple River received votes.

In Class 1A Goodhue went up a spot to #4 and Rushford-Peterson has been on top all season.  The two teams collide this Friday in Rushford.

Faribault Bethlehem Academy's Homecoming opponent Friday night Mayer Lutheran is ranked #9 and Blooming Prairie received votes.

Undefeated Spring Grove sits atop the Nine-Man poll and Houston is #3.  Grand Meadow is tied for #7 with Cleveland and Red Rock Central.

Below is a complete listing of each poll by the Minnesota Football Coaches Association.

Class 1A

1. Rushford-Peterson

2. Wabasso

3. Braham

4. Goodhue

5. Minneota


7. Ottertail Central

8. Ada-Borup

9. Mayer Lutheran tie Upsala-Swanville

Others receiving votes: Mahnomen, Blooming Prairie

Class 2A

1. Caledonia

2. Barnesville tie Minneapolis North

4. Hawley

5. Triton tie Redwood Valley

7. Minnewaska

8. Pipestone

9. Paynesville tie Atwater-Cosmos-Grove City

Others receiving votes:  Maple River, Crookston, Pillager

Class 3A

1. St. Croix Lutheran

2. Rochester Lourdes

3. Pierz

4. Annandale

5. Sibley East

6. Spectrum

7. Fairmont

8. Glencoe-Silver Lake

9. Perham

10. Esko

Others receiving votes:  Jackson County Central, Jordan, Brooklyn Center

Class 4A

1. Winona

2. Marshall

3. Benilde-St. Margaret's

4. Holy Angels

5. Hutchinson

6. Rocori

7. South St. Paul

8. Cloquet

9. Kasson-Mantorville

10. Zimmerman

Others receiving votes:  Waseca, Mound-Westonka, SMB-Wolfpack

Class 5A

1. Elk River

2. Owatonna

3. Chaska

4. Robbinsdale Cooper

5. Moorhead

6. Northfield tie Apple Valley

8. Mankato West

9. Coon Rapids

10. Andover

Others receiving votes:  Mahtomedi, Irondale

Class 6A

1. Eden Prairie

2. Minnetonka

3. Edina

4. Lakeville North

5. Totino-Grace

6. Centennial

7. St. Michael-Albertville

8. Maple Grove

9. Blaine

10. Roseville

Others receiving votes: Rosemount, East Ridge, Cretin-Derham Hall


1. Spring Grove

2. Cromwell

3. Houston

4. Stephen-Argyle

5. Nevis

6. Verndale

7. Grand Meadow tie Red Rock Central tie Cleveland

10. Sleepy Eye St. Mary's

Others receiving votes: North Woods, Edgerton-Ellsworth

high school football
Triton at Byron in Season Opener. Photo by Roy Koenig/Townsquare Media


More From KDHL Radio