The Faribault and Northfield Public School Districts asked their respective constituents for more funding to support their schools during Tuesday's General Election.

Faribault had 3 questions before their district residents while Northfield asked 2 questions.

The first question for Faribault kept the current levy in place for another 10 years,

The other two questions asked for money for technology and more operating capital.

Question 1 was passed in Faribault 5,559 to 4,813.

Question 2 failed 6,199 to 4,145.

Question 3 failed 6,252 to 4,118.

Two incumbents and two new people were elected to handle the Faribault Public School District finances.

Former State Representative Lynda Boudreau captured the most votes 5,561.

Incumbent Chad Wolff, the current Board Chair was next with 4,597 votes received.

Linda Moore garnered 4,276 and incumbent John Bellingham 4,060.

The rest of the results were:

Appointed to fill Carolyn Treadway's vacated seat  Lee Ann Lechtenberg 3,725, incumbent Courtney Cavellier 2,935, Michael Cross 2,735, Tom Hanson 2,315 and Damian Baum 1,174.

Northfield school district question 1 proposed to renew it's capital project levy and passed 9,050 or 68.81% to 4,103 or 31.19%.

Question 2 was an additional capital project levy authorization raising approximately $4 million 100 thousand 750 dollars over the next ten years.  It passed 7,610 or 58.34% to 5,435 or 41.66%.

Elected to the Northfield Public School Board were Jenny Nelson with 5, 870 votes, Ben Miller 5,708 and Jeff Quinnell 5,634.

The remaining vote totals were:  Robert Coleman 5,025, Tom Baraniak 4,009, Ricky Antonio Livingston 3,977.

The Faribault City Council makes history with the first Somali representative among the three elected.

Incumbents Thomas Spooner and Peter Van Sluis were retained with vote totals of 4,710 and 3,932 respectively.

Council member Jana Viscomi elected not to run again so Adama Youhn Doumbouya is the newest member of the Faribault City Council.  He received 2,635 votes.

Kenyon Mayor Doug Henke was re-elected Tuesday defeating challenger Trina Kalvig 473 or 63.92% to 253 or 34.19%.

Elected to the Kenyon City Council former Police Chief Lee Sjolander with the most votes 610 or 46%.  Kimberly Helgeson had 455 or 34.31% to get the other seat.

Bailey Ament tallied 138 or 10.41% and Jack Metcalf 117 votes or 8.82%.

The new Mayor of Cannon Falls is Matt Montgomery after residents cast 1,111 votes or 61.72% his way.  Rebecca Youngmark had 673 votes or 37.39%.

Marty Kelly retained his Sheriff's position in Goodhue County by receiving 12,701 votes or 57.71% compared to challenger Joshua R. Hanson with 9,265 or 42.10%.

County Commissioner District 4 totals are Jason Majerus with 2,956 or 62.65% of votes cast in the 10 precincts and Tina Hostager had 1,755 votes or 37.20%.

Mayor of Goodhue is Ellen "Terry" Anderson Buck with 352 votes or 69.02%.  Wayne Hahn had 148 votes or 29.02%.

In the Steele County Sheriff race incumbent Lon Thiele kept his job by receiving 9,446 votes or 59.59% while challenger Darrin Helget got 6,388 votes or 40.30%.

Brian Daniels was re-elected to a seat in the State House representing District 19A.  Daniels garnered 10,615 votes while challenger Carolyn Treadway had 5,725 cst her way.

Senator John Jasinski nearly doubled the vote total of his challenger Kate Falvey 22,452 to 11,911.  Jasinski had more votes in every one of the 53 precincts in the race.

COMING IN HOT: Which U.S State Has The Best Patrol Cruiser?

Voting is on now for the 2021 Best Looking Cruiser contest, and there are some GREAT cruisers out there, and each photo tells a short story about each state. Which one is your favorite? Take a look at all 45 submissions below!

More From KDHL Radio