On any given night you can find a variety of baseball and softball games at virtually any diamond around Owatonna. Tuesday night it was worth waiting for the final pitch of a pair of baseball games at Fuller Field at Dartt's Park. The home team won with a walk-off in back-to-back games.

The Owatonna VFW 10 notched a 4-3 win over Austin as Nathan Theis drove in Carson Krenke for the win. The Legion followed that with a 6-5 triumph over Mankato as Drew Kretlow knocked in Caleb Vereide for the dub. Matt Seykora scored to tie the game on a double by Vereide.

Another doubleheader is set for Wednesday, June 29 at Fuller Field. The VFW 9 faces Cannon Falls at 5 pm. The Owatonna Aces host St. Clair in a 7:30 pm scheuled first pitch.

Owatonna's VFW teams are a combined 19-5 on the summer according to Owatonnabaseball.com. They won the prestigious Battle of Omaha in mid-June. Here is their remaining schedule. (Home games at Fuller Field in BOLD.)

  • Wednesday, June 29 vs Cannon Falls, 5 pm (VFW 9)
  • Thursday, July 7 at Rochester Century High School, 5 pm (VFW 10)
  • Monday, July 11 vs Red Wing, 5 pm doubleheader (VFW 10)
  • Tuesday, July 12 at Stewartville, 5 pm (VFW 10)
  • Thursday, July 14 vs Cottage Grove, 6 pm (VFW 9)

Owatonna Legion Post 77 schedule from Owatonnabaseball.com. Home games at Fuller Field in BOLD.

  • Thursday, June 30 at Albert Lea, 7 pm
  • Thursday, July 7 vs Rochester Lourdes, 7 pm (site TBD)
  • Monday, July 11 at Stewartville, 7 pm
  • Tuesday, July 12 vs Winona, 7 pm
  • Thursday, July 14 vs Faribault, 7 pm

Owatonna Aces upcoming games according to the Minnesota Amateur Baseball website. Home games at Fuller Field in BOLD.

  • Wednesday, June 29 vs St. Clair, 7:30 pm
  • Friday, July 1 vs Waterville, 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, July 10 vs Austin Greyhounds, 1 pm
  • Wednesday, July 13 at Stewartville-Racine, 7:30 pm
  • Friday, July 15 at Waseca, 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, July 17 at Plainview, 1 pm
  • Friday, July 22 vs Plainview, 6:30 pm

50 Most Popular Chain Restaurants in America

YouGov investigated the most popular dining brands in the country, and Stacker compiled the list to give readers context on the findings. Read on to look through America's vast and divergent variety of restaurants—maybe you'll even find a favorite or two.

Underrated Nicolas Cage Movies