Rosanne Cash, Roy Orbison and the Neville Brothers will be inducted into the 2017 Austin City Limits Hall of Fame this October.

Hosted by Chris Isaak, the ceremony will take place Oct. 25 at ACL’s studio home, ACL Live at the Moody Theater in downtown Austin. The event brings together a trio of an Americana legend in Cash, pioneering rocker in Orbison and New Orleans icons in the Neville Brothers.

"Our annual Hall of Fame Induction and Celebration has become one of the highlights of the year," says ACL Executive Producer Terry Lickona in a press release. "This year’s honorees represent historic milestones in ACL’s early years. Roy Orbison gave the audience collective goosebumps when he hit those highest notes, Rosanne was a trailblazer among female country singers and The Neville Brothers were the first major New Orleans band to play the show. Even in those early days, they represented the diversity that has been the hallmark of Austin City Limits down through the decades."

Cash, who is the daughter of late country legend Johnny Cash, had an impressive career of her own, making seven ACL appearances over the span of her 15 albums. The Grammy winner also had 21 Top 40 hits including 11 No. 1 singles and is a longtime arts advocate, partnering in program collaborations with Carnegie Hall, Lincoln Center, San Francisco Jazz, Minnesota Orchestra and The Library of Congress. She made her ACL debut the same season as Orbison in 1983, while the Neville Brothers made made their first of three ACL appearances in 1979.

The Austin City Limits Hall of Fame was established in 2014 to celebrate those who helped play a significant role in creating what has become the longest-running music series in TV history. Now in its 43rd year, ACL has become a legendary rite of passage for artists around the world.

Currently, Willie Nelson, Kris Kristofferson, Bonnie Raitt, Loretta Lynn, Guy Clark, Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble, Lloyd Maines, Bill Arhos, Darrell Royal, Asleep at the Wheel, Flaco Jiménez, Townes Van Zandt, Dick Peterson, B.B. King and the show’s original crew from its first season, are all in the ACL Hall of Fame.

This year’s event is open to the public and features a lineup of guest performances, including Grammy winners Raul Malo and Ry Cooder and a New Orleans tribute to the Neville Brothers. Tickets go on sale April 21 at 11AM ET at Musical highlights and inductions from the ceremony will be broadcast in a special New Year’s Eve episode of Austin City Limits as part of the program’s 43rd season, which premieres on PBS this fall.

Rosanne Cash Shares Inspiration Behind 'The River & the Thread'

More From KDHL Radio