Township government has often been called grassroots politics at it's finest.  These are election results reported to KDHL/POWER 96 in Rice County.  There are 14 townships in the county and the polling hours and meeting times were all varied, ranging from 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Cannon City Township : Supervisor- Preston Bauer 18 votes, Clerk- Marilyn Clark 18 votes.

Richland Township:  Supervisor- Steve Johnson 13 votes, Clerk- Jay Haws 13 votes

Shieldsville Township- Supervisor- Joe Pesta 17 votes, Clerk-Sue Ceplecha-Novak 17 votes

Walcott Township- Supervisor Rick Heidersheidt- 46 votes, clerk Benet Freund- 42 votes.

Bridgewater  Township- Supervisor Glen Castore 66 votes, (69 votes cast).

Wells Township-- Supervisor- Colin Johnson 24 votes, Clerk -James Zahn 23 votes.

Warsaw Township- Supervisor- C. Pat Brown, Clerk- Diane Sammon, No votes reported

Northfield Township- Supervisor Ron Sommers- 87 votes, Clerk-Diane Lyman 81 votes  32 attended annual meeting.  Levy set at $220,000 for 2019.  Retiring clerk Marjorie Randolph was recognized for her 40 years as a township officer.

Cannon City Community Church Sign
Cannon City Community Church Sign



More From KDHL Radio