Polling places are open 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. today throughout Minnesota.  Listed here are the precincts in Rice County.  If you have any question about where you vote the Secretary of State website has a terrific precinct finder feature.  Just put your address in a box and up pops where you vote.  Remember if you have not registered to vote you can do so today.

When I stopped by the Rice County Elections Department at the Government Services Building in Faribault early yesterday afternoon the line was long for people voting early.  Over 6,300 people had voted absentee.  Approximately 17 percent of registered voters in Rice County.  After the polls close the City of Faribault brings you the results tonight on KDHL.  We will concentrate on local races but before the night is over will relay all the results for Rice County and the surrounding area.

There is a Mayor's race in Kenyon and the Governor to be determined.  Area school board seats and a bond issue request in Northfield.

  • Bridgwater Township, Town Hall, 500 Railway Street, Dundas
  • Cannon City Township, Town Hall, 4490 Crystal Lake Trail, Faribault
  • Dennison ballots mailed to registered voters.
  • Dundas, Rejoice Lutheran Church, 205 2nd Street South
  • Erin Township, Town Hall, 12378 Independence Avenue, Lonsdale
  • Forest Township, Town Hall, 3625 Millersburg Boulevard
  • Lonsdale, City Council Chambers, 415 Central Street North
  • Morristown, Community Center, 402 Division Street South
  • Morristown Township (same as above)
  • Nerstrand, City Hall, 221 Main Street
  • Richland Township, Town Hall, 9985 240th Street East Faribault
  • Shieldsville Township, Town Hall, 7250 154th Street West Faribault
  • Walcott Township, Town Hall, 4020 240th Street East Faribault
  • Warsaw Township, Town Hall, 22955 Dalton Avenue Faribault
  • Webster P1 and P2, Town Hall, 4175 Delano Avenue Webster
  • Wells Township, Town Hall, 18400 Roberds Lake Boulevard Faribault
  • Wheatland Township, Town Hall, 9641 50th Street West Veseli
  • Wheeling Township, Town Hall, 8492 Nerstrand Boulevard, Nerstrand

Cith of Faribault:

  • Precinct 1 Dean Curtis 4-H Building, 1900 Fairgrounds Drive
  • Precinct 2 Washington Center, 117 Shumway Avenue
  • Precinct 3 Buckham Community Center, 15 Division Street West
  • Precinct 4 Our Savior's Lutheran Church, 1207 Prairie Avenue

City of Northfield:

  • Ward 1 Precinct 1, First United Church of Christ, 300 Union Street
  • Ward 1 Precinct 2 ,St. Peter's Lutheran Church, 418 Sumner Street East
  • Ward 2 Precinct 1, United Methodist Church, 1401 Maple Street South
  • Ward 2 Precinct 2, Northfield Community Resource Center, 1650 Jefferson Pkwy
  • Ward 3 Precinct 1, Northfield Retirement Community, 900 Cannon Valley Drive
  • Ward 4 Precinct 1, St. John's Lutheran Church, 500 Third Street West
  • Ward 4 Precinct 2, St. Olaf College Buntrock Commons, 1520 St. Olaf Avenue
Warsaw Town Hall. Photo by Gordy Kosfeld
Warsaw Town Hall. Photo by Gordy Kosfeld


More From KDHL Radio