The Minnesota Basketball News has four teams in Section One Class A among the top twenty in the state.  Three of them are in the top four.  #1 is Lyle-Pacelli, #3 is Hayfield and #4 Goodhue.  #13 is Grand Meadow.

Section One Class 2A is going to be fun too with #9 Stewartville, #17 Caledonia and #18 Rochester Lourdes in the rankings.  Byron and Zumbrota-Mazeppa have also been in the rankings periodically and if Byron's Ayoka Lee can stay healthy then look out.  Friday night they rolled over Lourdes.

In Section One Class 3A there will probably be a new champion after Winona represented the section the past couple seasons at the state tournament.

Northfield dropped from #2 to #5 after losing to Owatonna last week.  Red Wing is #9 and Faribault nearly knocked off the Raiders last weekend.

The Falcons Friday night avenged a loss earlier this season to Austin and are playing very well right now.  We will be broadcasting Monday's game at Rochester John Marshall and Thursday's game at home against Mankato East on POWER 96 Radio.

In Section One Class 4A Lakeville North is the favorite with their #4 state ranking but don't count Owatonna out and Rich Decker has his Mayo Spartans playing well and they are always capable of controlling tempo.

Next Saturday KDHL Radio will be broadcasting the showdown between #1 Lyle-Pacelli and Goodhue in Lyle.  Coverage begins 2:45 p.m. so download the FREE KDHL app and listen to the game and have all our website content at your fingertips.

Below are the complete rankings in Minnesota girls high school basketball by Minnesota Basketball News.

Class 1A

  1. Lyle-Pacelli
  2. Mountain Iron-Buhl
  3. Hayfield
  4. Goodhue
  5. Menagha
  6. Ada-Borup/Norman County West
  7. Stephen-Argyle
  8. Bigfork
  9. Southwest MN Christian
  10. Minneota
  11. Lac qui Parle Valley
  12. Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa
  13. Grand Meadow
  14. Red Lake
  15. BOLD
  16. Mayer Lutheran
  17. Pelican Rapids
  18. Wabasso
  19. Parkers Prairie
  20. Sleepy Eye

Class 2A

  1. Sauk Centre
  2. Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton
  3. Maranatha Christian
  4. Minnehaha Academy
  5. Roseau
  6. Rush City
  7. Holy Family Catholic
  8. Norwood-Young America
  9. Stewartville
  10. Tracy-Milroy-Balaton
  11. Eden Valley-Watkins
  12. Barnesville
  13. Watertown-Mayer
  14. East Grand Forks
  15. New London-Spicer
  16. St. Peter
  17. Caledonia
  18. Rochester Lourdes
  19. Annandale
  20. Duluth Marshall

Class 3A

  1. Robbinsdale Cooper
  2. Mahtomedi
  3. DeLaSalle
  4. Holy Angels
  5. Northfield
  6. Willmar
  7. Hutchinson
  8. Waseca
  9. Red Wing
  10. Alexandria
  11. Fergus Falls
  12. Hermantown
  13. Chisago Lakes
  14. Grand Rapids
  15. Waconia
  16. Marshall
  17. New Ulm
  18. Mankato West
  19. Hill-Murray
  20. Benilde-St. Margaret's

Class 4A

  1. Eastview
  2. Wayzata
  3. Hopkins
  4. Lakeville North
  5. St. Michael-Albertville
  6. Centennial
  7. Cretin-Derham Hall
  8. Park Center
  9. Maple Grove
  10. Roseville
  11. Champlin Park
  12. Park Cottage Grove
  13. Moorhead
  14. Minnetonka
  15. Minneapolis South
  16. Apple Valley
  17. Farmington
  18. Anoka
  19. Stillwater
  20. Eden Prairie
Sign in Rochester Mayo Civic Center During 2017 Playoffs. Photo by Gordy Kosfeld
Sign in Rochester Mayo Civic Center During 2017 Playoffs. Photo by Gordy Kosfeld

More From KDHL Radio