The Faribault Falcon boys basketball team is ranked 12th in Class 3A in the latest Minnesota Basketball News state rankings.

The Falcons were the champs of their Harry Brown's Faribault Holiday Basketball Tournament which improved their record to 5-1.

Their only loss came at home to Rochester John Marshall.

Northfield is 16th in the same class and their only loss was to Faribault.

Austin is 7th and Waseca 11th.

The Waterville-Elysian-Morristown Buccaneers are 11th in Class 2A and lost to Faribault in the championship game of the Harry Brown's Holiday Tournament.

Caledonia is still atop the Class 2A poll.

New Richland-Hartland-Ellendale-Geneva is ranked 14th, Lake City 17th and Rochester Lourdes 19th.

In Class A unbeaten Goodhue is now 4th with only Minneapolis North, Red Lake and Central Minnesota Christian above them.

Spring Grove is 12th and unbeaten Cleveland 14th.

In Class 4A Champlin Park sits on top followed by Apple Valley and  Lakeville North.  Rosemount is 10th and New Prague 12th.

Below are the top 20 for each class in Minnesota boys basketball according to the Minnesota Basketball News.

Class 1A

  1. Minneapolis North
  2. Red Lake
  3. Central Minnesota Christian
  4. Goodhue
  5. Cass Lake-Bena
  6. Heritage Christian
  7. HIllcrest Lutheran
  8. Mountain Lake
  9. Nevis
  10. Springfield
  11. Lake Park-Audubon
  12. Spring Grove
  13. Browerville-Eagle Valley
  14. Cleveland
  15. Ada-Borup
  16. Parkers Prairie
  17. Mountain Iron-Buhl
  18. Minnesota Valley Lutheran
  19. North Woods
  20. Red Rock Central

Class 2A

  1. Caledonia
  2. Minnehaha Academy
  3. Annandale
  4. St. Cloud Cathedral
  5. Jackson County Central
  6. Esko
  7. Crosby-Ironton
  8. Eden Valley-Watkins
  9. Watertown-Mayer
  10. Brooklyn Center
  11. Waterville-Elysian-Morristown
  12. Melrose
  13. Jordan
  14. New Richland-Hartland-Ellendale-Geneva
  15. St. Croix Lutheran
  16. Sauk Centre
  17. Lake City
  18. Virginia
  19. Rochester Lourdes
  20. Deer River

Class 3A

  1. Minneapolis DeLaSalle
  2. Delano
  3. Totino-Grace
  4. Orono
  5. Marshall
  6. Fergus Falls
  7. Austin
  8. Mahtomedi
  9. Big Lake
  10. Alexandria
  11. Waseca
  12. Faribault
  13. Minneapolis Henry
  14. Benilde-St. Margaret's
  15. St. Thomas Academy
  16. Northfield
  17. Fridley
  18. Bemidji
  19. Willmar
  20. Sauk Rapids-Rice

Class 4A

  1. Champlin Park
  2. Apple Valley
  3. Lakeville North
  4. Park Center
  5. Edina
  6. Hopkins
  7. Maple Grove
  8. Chaska
  9. Cretin-Derham-Hall
  10. Rosemount
  11. Woodbury
  12. New Prague
  13. East Ridge
  14. Osseo
  15. Tartan
  16. Wayzata
  17. Eden Prairie
  18. North St. Paul
  19. Prior Lake
  20. Bloomington Jefferson
Harry Browns Championship Photo of Falcons-photo provided by team
Harry Browns Championship Photo of Falcons-photo provided by team


More From KDHL Radio